Wild Free life

And we are here, living in an Italian little farm with hens, chickens, ducks, rabbits, goats, a couple cats, a dog and roosters, a big orchard and many fruit trees. Every morning we wake up, pick up some mulberries, cherries and plums and sometimes fresh eggs. Our next door neighbors have a couple horses, cows, pigs, lambs and so many acres with animals and vegetables. We are living in between mountains but close to the city. Our place is not rustic, it looks more like grandma’s house (not my style at all!) but still it doesn’t matter because everything else is perfect! I wanted so badly to give my kids the opportunity to live in nature, to be free, to get dirty, to be fearless, to respect nature. And here we are! Today my 2 year old went with me to feed the hens and roosters and she did great, not afraid at all and then we went to say hi to the horses and she pat one of them in a very gentle way. I mean…being a toddler is difficult, being gentle at that age is difficult but I guess sometimes animals can teach way better than what we can say or do.

#wildfreelife #wildfreeworld

Advertisements

Budapest

Here we are in Budapest, Hungary after taking an airplane from Naples to Budapest, 1 bus and 2 trains to our airbnb… With 3 kids under 3 and 4 purses… HERE. WE. ARE! First time traveling with my 2 kids, (2.5 years old and 7 months old) It is fun, it is challenging, it is awesome, it is exhausting… But I’m glad my friend is with us and her 15 months old giving me a hand! We have walk so much, carrying the babies, taking the strollers, walking and walking. Budapest is such a beautiful city, the people is amazing, very generous and kind specially with young children.

The food… So far, nothing to die for… But we’ll see what the next days bring for us.

About friendship… Oh well, things are pretty good, but always remember… It is really different to travel with someone else and with kids. Flexibility and eating is a MUST! I used to travel alone and it was really great but lonely (although I didn’t care too much about being alone!) Now we wake up at 6am (usual time for my toddler) and by the time we are ready to go it is about 10am. Between 6am and 10am I have changed diapers twice, prepared breakfast, prepare our bag for the day and convinced my toddler to get dressed!

Anyway, so far everything is going better than expected and I think we make a good team. 

If you can visit Budapest, do it! It is a very beautiful city and really affordable.